India won by six wickets

India's second successive win in the triangular Tea 20 series The match against Sri Lanka has been reduced to 19 overs due to rain. India won by six wickets after being bowled by bowlers and batsmen. The toss was initially batting and the Lankans scored 152 runs for the loss of 9 wickets. Shardul Thakur hit four wickets and restricted the score to a low score. India started the batting with a 153-run target and lost only four wickets. Indian openers Shikhar Dhawan (8) and Rohit Sharma (11) failed. Lokesh Rahul (18) and Suresh Raina (27) played consistently. Manish Pandey (42 not out) and Raina finished with an innings after being bowled by Rahul Pavilion at the right time. Raina pulled out of the pad for the unnecessary shot at the crucial moment. Dinesh Karthik (39 *), Pandey reached the target with a wicket without getting another wicket. DANJAYA 2, Pradeep and Jeevan Mendis hit a wicket in the Lankan bowlers. 'Man of the match' received by Sardud Thakur.

Sri Lankan Shakun Thakur bowled a sharp bowling by India bowler. He took four wickets for just 27 runs. With the help of Sardin, Washington Sunder 2, Kedar Jadhav, Chahal and Vijay Shankar took wicket. The hosts were able to score 152 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the 19 overs. Kulath Mendis (55) and Upul Tharanga (22) were the other batsmen in the all-time bowlers. With this win India slipped to the top of the table. In the next match, India will face Bangladesh.